Jefferson Parish Chapter


Our Mission

The purpose of the Alliance for Good Government is to foster, protect and promote the welfare and interest of the citizens of the State of Louisiana by bringing together thinking citizens into an organization to promote public policies which benefit the New Orleans Metropolitan area, the State of Louisiana and the United States of America. The purpose is also to research and inform the public on any issues that relate to taxes, bonds, amendments, etc. This will be done as part of the Alliance for Good Government’s endorsement process in each parish and voted on by each parish with the President’s supervision.


Once a member is accepted by the board of directors and stays active for six meetings, they may become an executive member. A member must pay his/her dues, attend monthly meetings and forums, participate in campaign activities organized on the behalf of endorsed candidate’s and assist in making the banquet a success.

For further information on membership contact the Chapter President for your area.



Elections Update

The Orleans Chapter of The Alliance for Good Government encourages all registered voters to participate in the upcoming elections for political candidates seeking office in Orleans Parish.

Early Voting: October 20-27th
Election Day: November 3rd

Endorsed Candidates

Jefferson Parish

The Jefferson Chapter of The Alliance for Good Government is proud to support the following candidate in the upcoming election. All registered voters are asked to consider the following candidate for good government:

Endorsed Candidates: November 3rd Election


Judge Piper Griffin
Associate Justice Supreme Court,
7th Supreme Court District
Ballot #49

Joseph A. Marino_NEW_RGB_200x250

Joseph A. Marino III
Judge, 2nd Parish Court, Division A
Ballot #85

Pat Rooney_200x250

“Pat” Rooney
24th Judicial District Court Judge,
Division B
Ballot #75

Jerry Smith_200x250

Jerry Smith
District Judge, Division H
Ballot #77

Vernon Wilty III 200x250

Vernon Wilty III
Justice of the Peace, 1st Justice Court
Ballot #87

Mark Spears_200x250

Mark Spears
Justice of the Peace, 2nd Justice Court
Ballot #90

Michele Peters Holmes_200x250

Michele Peters Holmes
Justice of the Peace, 7th Justice Court
Ballot #92

Wayne Nocito_200x250

Wayne J. Nocito
Constable, 2nd Justice Court
Ballot #95

Brennan Rojas_200x250

Brennan Rojas
Constable, 3rd District Court
Ballot #98

Jason Ural_200x250

Jason Ural
Constable, 6th District Court
Ballot #100

Previously Endorsed Candidates


Billy Nungesser
Lt. Governor


Gwen Collins-Greenup
Secretary of State

John Schroder

John Schroder
State Treasurer


Lee Barrios
BESE District 1


Ashonta Wyatt
BESE District 2

Hilferty HS

Stephanie Hilferty
State Rep., District 94


Chris Leopold
State Rep., District 105

Joe Bouie

Joseph “Joe” Bouie
State Senate, District 3

John Young

John Young
Jefferson Parish President

Jim Donelon

Jim Donelon
Commissioner of Insurance

Mike Strain

Mike Strain
Commissioner of Agriculture & Forestry


Hans Liljeberg
Associate Justice, Supreme Court,
1st District


Joe Lopinto III
Jefferson Parish Sheriff

Johnston Headshot

Paul Johnston
Council at Large- Division B


Marion Edwards
Council District 1

Cropped Photo 0035 (2)

Trey Mustian
State Rep., District 82

Kyle Green

Kyle Green Jr
State Rep., District 83


Tim Kerner
State Rep., District 84

Michael Obrien

Michael O’Brien
Council District 2


Kyle Green Sr
Council District 3


Jennifer Van Vrancken
Council District 5

Jefferson- Arita Bohannan

Arita Bohannan
State Senate, District 10


William Wallis
State Rep., District 78


Polly Thomas
State Rep., District 80


Rodney Lyons
State Rep., District 87

Mark Spears

Mark Spears
Justice of the Peace

Jefferson Parish
Chapter Leadership

Contact Information


PO Box 8102
Metairie, LA 70011-8102


Jamie Beeson Balser

Arleeta Terrell

Robert Toale

Vice President
Robert Marrero

Bruce Farrell

Vice President
Robert Marrero